Join the Challenge
Many thanks to The Ahmanson Foundation for their $500,000 as a “challenge grant” for the campaign.  The Foundation matched every pledge – dollar for dollar – up to $500,000, from our community putting us over our original $6 million goal.
If you would like to schedule a multi-year gift to Believe: The Campaign for St. James’  contact the Advancement Office today!
Marissa Boyle
Donor Relations and Advancement Event Coordinator
(213) 382-2315
Nari Kye
Assistant Director of Advancement
(213) 382-2315

Giving Options: 

    • One-time gift
    • Multi-year pledge with flexible payment schedule
    • Matching gift
Payment Methods: 
We accept all major credit cards, personal and business checks, wire transfers, stock transfers, and other methods of payment.
Should you have any questions regarding your payment options, please contact the Advancement Office.
Tax information:
St. James’ Episcopal School is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. All cash donations to Believe: The Campaign for St. James’ are fully tax-deductible. Our tax identification number is 95-2858022.
Campaign Steering Committee Members:
Brooke Anderson
Carl Anderson
Richard Chisholm, Co-Chair
Elisha Hall
Mark Hutchins
Hansin (Scott) Kim
Nicholas Morton
Mary Nichols
Lois Perrin, Co-Chair
Amy Savagian
Kent Savagian
Hubert Smith Jr.
Kim Swann
Sally Turner


Our Donors: 
We would like to thank our very generous St. James’ families, alumni families and foundations who have contributed to the Campaign to date.


The Ahmanson Foundation, Richard Chisholm & Lois Perrin

Tae Yeon Kim & Jinhwan Cho, John F. Daum & Mary D. Nichols, David & Jennifer Kim, Kenny & Jenipher Park, The Savagian Family, Greer Shephard, Hubert & Charmaine Smith, The Aurora-Viburnum Foundation: Charlotte, Will & Jesse Reed

Eric Andersen & Jeet Sohal, Deborah & Ronald David, Theane Evangelis and James Kousoulas, Justin & Samie Falvey, Marina and David Goyer, Mr. and Mrs. Eun Suk Jang, George & Vicki Joseph, Glenville & Cabrini March, David Lucas McDonough & Ruth Sommers, Norma McIntyre, Mr. and Mrs. Hyoung J. Park, Robert & Ann Ronus, Jeffrey Rutherford & Dorothy Kim, Gyugeun Si, James & Lindsay Wilcox

Anonymous, Jung Ahn & Yun Song, Carl and Betsy Anderson, Jon & Margaret Barnwell, Cary Berger & Lauren Zuckerman, Perrin & Caroline Chiles, Michael & Kathryn Converse, Devin & Katie Donohue, Lenore & Andrew Douglas, Jennifer Lin & W. Allan Edmiston, Eric Green & Sarah Noonan Green, Steve & Nami Her, Taos Huskey & Janet Shim, Hansin S. Kim & Jihyun Hong, Calvin & Esther Lee, Carter McJunkin & Anne Wang, Alexander Miric & Nina Lightdale Miric, David & Jina Park, Christopher Murphey & Mary Shaifer, Drs. Christina Kim & Apurba Pathak, John & Robin Pickett, Gina & David Riberi, The Rice Family, Michael & Michele Sanchez, Steven & Janet Schoenholz, Stanley & Ruth Stalford, Eric & Cathleen Stern

Chris & Simone Adams, Michael Armbruster and Andrew Chi, William & Harriette Cook,  Clark Cook & Jeffers Healy, Gary & Serena Duff, Bill and Jennifer Fain, Peter Kang & Claire Zhang, The Gratiot Family, Matthew & Carina Miller, Tommy and Stella Moore, Nicholas Morton and Marie Schley,SangDo Park and Sera Moon, Robert & Ann Ronus, Trista Schroeder, Christopher & Kara Smith, Danny & Ines Song, Karen L. Stevenson, John Wagner, William L. Walton, Jr. & Kasinee Karnsomport, David White & Susan Watanabe, Tim & Jessica Youd

David & Paula Agnew, Jeffrey Armour & Michelle Banks-Armour,Tom Bessant & Anne McIntyre, David Bommarito & Margaret Lee, Jeff Brown & Catherine Hagney Brown, Corie Brown & Chris Fager, Peter & Jungmin Ha, Teresa Keith & Luke Del Tredici, Matthew Cohen & Caitlin Durham, Teddy Kapur, Joseph J. Gill & Sarah M. Lougheed-Gill, Mike Lyons & Alan Heppel,The Herman Family, Mark & Lisa Hutchins, Mark & Jennifer Kim, Mr. & Mrs. Myung Joon Kim, Brian & Stacey Lee, Roger & Lisa Morrison, Chan & Rachel Park, Stephen Shiao & Erica Wang, Peter & Cheryl Ziegler

Ana Araya, Raquel Ayala, Kelly Basham, Christina Campbell, Siena Castanares, Jennifer Cefaly, Kelli Chau, Elizabeth Desmarais, Brian Duggan, Joshua Friedman, Chenelle Geoffroy-Lindsey, John Hoffman & Jennifer Culp, Maritza Jimenez, Patricia Joseph-Thomas, Paru Kammula, Nari Kye, Cliff & Najah Lowe, Christina Olague, Sujatha Periasamy, Hillary Rodgers, Lourdes Rodriguez, Theppong Sae-Low, Jacqueline Taylor, Rachel Tobin, Lynese Williams, Andrew Wright, Richard Yi, Byron Zapata